Four Airmen Receive 2012 Secretary of the Air Force Leadership Award

(From left to right) Secretary of the Air Force Michael Donley presents the 2012 Secretary of the Air Force Leadership Award to Air War College student Col. David Lowthian, Royal Canadian Air Force, while Lt. Gen. David Fadok, president and commander of the Air University, looks on during a ceremony May 11, 2012, at Maxwell Air Force Base, Ala. Lowthian was the first Air University international student to receive the award, which is the Air Force’s most prestigious award for leadership in the professional military education environment. In addition to Lowthian, Donley presented the award to three other Airmen attending Air Command and Staff College, Squadron Officer School, and the Senior Noncommissioned Officer Academy, respectively. (Air Force photo by Melanie Rodgers-Cox)

PHOTO BY: Melanie Rodgers-Cox
VIRIN: 120511-F-EX201-104.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.