Air University students receive SecAF Leadership Awards

Acting Undersecretary of the Air Force Lisa Disbrow, center, presented the Secretary of the Air Force Leadership Award to two current and two former Air University students during a ceremony at Air War College, May 5, 2015. Receiving the awards were (left to right) Col. Wayne Straw, current AWC student; Marine Corps Master Sgt. Joseph Banas, former Air Force Senior Noncommissioned Officer Academy student (Master Sgt. Jennifer Johnson from the Academy accepted the award on his behalf); Maj. Avery Schutt, current student at Air Command and Staff College; and Capt. Roni Yadlin, former Squadron Officer School student (Lt. Col. Joseph Laws, commander 427th Reconnaissance Squadron, Beale Air Force Base, Calif., accepted the award on her behalf). The annual award recognizes exceptional performance by a student attending one of Air University’s professional military education schools. (U.S. Air Force photo by Bud Hancock/cleared)

PHOTO BY: Bud HancockCleared
VIRIN: 150505-F-ZN398-022.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.