42nd ABW honors best of 2008

MAXWELL AIR FORCE BASE, Ala. -- At the annual awards banquet Feb. 6, the 42nd Air Base Wing honored it best for 2008. Nine military and civilian members of the Wing received trophies from Col. Kris D. Beasley, commander of the 42nd ABW.

Senior Airman Brian Coleman of Security Forces Squadron received Junior Enlisted Member of the Year. Tech. Sgt. Jennifer Laufer from the Wing Chaplain office received Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year. The Senior Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year was won by Senior Master Sgt. Richard Bullock from the Medical Support Squadron. The Company Grade Officer of the Year went to 1st Lt. Sommer Rangel of the Logistics Readiness Flight.

Civilian of the Year Category I was won by Arleen Dearbone from Mission Support Squadron. Category II Civilian of the Year was Christine Bushby of the Services Division, and Category III went to Gary Looney from the Wing Plans and Programs office. Medical Group had the First Sergeant of the Year with Senior Master Sgt. Paul Hughes. The Honor Guard Member of the Year was Senior Airman Ashley Lathan from the Medical Group and a member of D Flight.