An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

SecAF presents 2022 leadership awards to AU faculty, staff and student

  • Published
  • By Phil Berube
  • Air University Public Affairs

Secretary of the Air Force Frank Kendall presented leadership awards to several Air University staff, faculty and students during a presentation ceremony May 9, 2023.

The Secretary of the Air Force 2022 Leadership Award recognizes those students, cadets, faculty and staff who exhibited exemplary leadership, character and ethical behavior. It’s the most prestigious award given by Air University on behalf of the secretary of the Air Force.

Category and award recipients are:

Faculty/Staff Category

Field Grade Officer: Maj. Craig D. Moore, Jeanne M. Holm Center for Officer Accessions and Citizen Development, Air Force ROTC Detachment 025, Arizona State University

Company Grade Officer: Capt. Sergei D. McNulty, Holm Center, Officer Training School

Senior Noncommissioned Officer: Senior Master Sgt. Enrique B. Moore, Thomas N. Barnes Center for Enlisted Education, Education Directorate

Noncommissioned Officer: Tech. Sgt. Jose L. Rivera, Barnes Center, Community College of the Air Force

Civilian: William P. Tooke, Barnes Center, Air Force SNCO Academy

Student Category

Senior Noncommissioned Officer: Senior Master Sgt. Justin A. Baker, Air Force SNCO Academy

Cadet: Cadet Samantha Q. Vi-Tang, Air Force ROTC Detachment 055, University of California-Los Angeles

Field Grade Officer: Maj. Kelsey N. Payton, Air Command and Staff College